Our first week!

Click here to listen: The Baub Show: Best of the week 1

Blu Sanders was our first guest this week!

We did it! And I couldn’t have done it without all of you who tuned in, listened, tweeted me during and after the show, logged into the chat room and participated during the show! It has been so many months since I was last on the air, I wasn’t sure if anyone would still be around to listen! So thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

Our first show had my friend Eric Johnson co-hosting while singer-songwriter and photographer, Blu Sanders joined us as our first guest! We talked Grammys, songwriting and following our dreams. Thanks to you all tuning in, you are allowing me to live mine! Everything was going so well until the last 5 minutes when we lost power, to the whole studio!

My new permanent part-time co-host, Jeff Schroeder

On Tuesday’s show, Big Brother alumni, Jeff Schroeder joined me on air to talk about how to live a happier life and to set goals. Oh, and he also announced that he is going to be my new permanent part-time co-host! I also received a beautiful bouquet of flowers to celebrate my first week on the air and a little holiday about love.

On Wednesday’s show, Sherry was back in the co-host seat! We might have had too much fun playing our top five favorite clips from the last version of our show. We each had moments from our episode with Martika and the wild Deven Green. Joining us for the second hour was

Actor and motivational speaker, Alimi Ballard

motivational speaker and actor, Alimi Ballard. This interview was my favorite moment of the week. This conversation, to me, is the reason and intention for this show!

On Thursday we celebrated Valentine’s Day with Jeff and Jordan, who fell in love on Big Brother, traveled the world on The Amazing Race and drove across the country in Jeff and Jordan Do America! Also in the studio was actress Erin Matthews promoting her new play, Sketches From National Lampoon (which you should go see if you are in the LA area)!

Erin, Jeff and Jordan with their Valentine’s. I tried to get Jeff to take his shirt off and wear only my tie. Maybe by St. Patrick’s Day?

It was such a fun week. I can’t believe we did it. And I say we, because if you guys weren’t listening, it would be sill for me to be talking to myself! So again, thank you!

Every Friday will be the highlight clips from the week (so you don’t feel overwhelmed if you can’t keep up every day). You can click here to listen to our first: The Baub Show: Best of the week 1.

Also on Fridays, I will publish our playlist for the week so you can put together the songs we played throughout the week (and the playlist will play immediately following the live Friday broadcast from the best of the week):

  • Get In The Car And Drive by Blu Sanders
  • Don’t Rush by Kelly Clarkson and Vince Gill
  • Hurts Like Heaven by Coldplay
  • Red Hot Kinda Love by Christina Aguilera
  • The Popular Song by Mika
  • Just Give Me A Reason by P!nk and Nate Ruess
  • Living In The Moment by Jason Mraz
  • If You Wanna Be Happy by Jimmy Soul
  • I Just Want To Be Happy by Gloria Estefan
  • Superstar (Eddie Amador Remix) by Madonna
  • State Of Grace by Taylor Swift
  • Moving Right Along by Kermit and Fozzie
  • The Rainbow Connection by The Dixie Chicks
  • Loved You Tonight by John West
  • Nothing Fails by Madonna
  • Hanky Panky by Madonna

That’s our first week! Keep tuning in! I am just getting started! X

Jordan snapped this shot of me wearing my Valentine’s headband!

Listen live Monday through Friday from 9 to 11am PST on UBNRadio.com
For behind the scenes photos click here
Missed a show? Catch it here in the archives!

One thought on “Our first week!

Leave a Reply

