Our 2nd Week!

Click Here to listen to our Best Of The Week 2

Eric Shane, Mike Pingel, Alexander Rodriguez and Ben Viele

Happy 2nd week everyone!

Things were loud and gay on Monday when we welcomed author and the one of Charlie’s lost angels, Mike Pingel who was in the studio to talk about his new book, Betty White Rules The World. Also in the studio were hosts Alexander Rodriguez and Ben Viele who host a show on UBN Radio on Tuesday nights at 6pm called Happy Hour with Ben and Alexander. It was a happy two hours indeed as they brought mimosas for my co-host Eric Shane and myself!

On Tuesday, things were gloomy. The weather was gloomy and my mood was gloomy until actress Jayne Brook called in to talk about her current play running in Los Angeles called A Heap Of Livin’. We also couldn’t resist talking to her about her big break in the early ’90s hit, Don’t Tell Mom The Babysitter’s Dead.

Sister Sage

Sister Sage

On Wednesday, I was feeling great again as Cindy Hooker joined me as my co-host (she is one half of the singing Boofont Sisters responsible for my latest theme song) and psychic and clairvoyant Sister Sage taught us about being a medium and gave us an on air reading. Needless to say, I am a little nervous about attending social functions this year!

By Thursday, we were running on full throttle with laughter and the importance of writing down your goals with my co-host Jeff

Constaninte Maroulis and Jeff Schroeder

Schroeder. Then American Idol veteran and Broadway star, Constantine Maroulis joined us live in the studio to talk about his starring role in Jekyll and Hyde, currently playing at the Pantages Theater in Los Angeles and heading to Broadway this April. Everything had gone perfectly until I got up to hug him goodbye and my foot unplugged all of the equipment. Don’t worry, we made it back in time to close the show and give you the best of the week.

Constantine and I

Thank you to all of you who tuned in this week. We bested our numbers from the week before and I am feeling great about the idea that we are on to something!

We are also now on iTunes. Click here for instructions on how to get there. Subscribe, rate, review. Our success is up to you!

Our Playlist for the week:

Girl On Fire – Alicia Keys with Nicki Minaj
Next To Me – Emili Sandẻ
Like Zsa Zsa Gabor – Erasure
Courage – Orianthi featuring Lacy
Same Love – Macklemore
Sweet Jane – Cowboy Junkies
Running On Sunshine – Jesus Jones
Candy – Robbie Williams
Fortune Teller – Maroon 5
Celebrate – Mika
Beegees Medley – NSYNC
Don’t Leave Me – Regina Spektor
We Own The Night – New Kids On The Block
This Is The Moment – Constantine Maroulis
Everybody Loves – Constantine Maroulis
Feel This Moment – Pitbull with Christina Aguilera

Remember, this playlist plays after our best of the week show every Friday, where we also chat in the chatroom while we listen along! I am so proud and humbled by our little community we have already created!

Until next week…

XO
Bob

Click Here to listen to our Best Of The Week 2

1 thought on “Our 2nd Week!

  1. Bob I am loving your show. Having Jeff Schroeder Co-Host is an added bonus and I am so glad you have included him on this ride. Throw in Jordan Lloyd with the two of you and it goes to whole other level. Love you. Love Jeff. Love your guests. Love the upbeat music. Did I say I loved your show? LOL!

Leave a comment